Past Honorees
PCDC acknowledges the support and leadership of its past Primary Care Excellence Award recipients:

L. Reuven Pasternak, MD
CEO, Stony Brook University Hospital

Patricia R. Fernandez, MPA
President/CEO, Bedford Stuyvesant Family Health Center

Harvey C. Sigelbaum, JD
Senior Advisor, The Riverside Company
First-Ever PCDC Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

Lindsay Farrell
President & CEO, Open Door

Ram Raju, MD, MBA
President & CEO, NYC Health + Hospitals

Pat Wang, JD
CEO, Healthfirst

Pamela Brier
President & CEO, Maimonides Medical Center

Jay Laudato
Former Executive Director, Callen-Lorde Community Health Center

Alan J. Murray
President & CEO, North Shore-LIJ CareConnect Insurance Company, Inc.

Arthur Klein, MD
President, The Mount Sinai Health Network

Neil S. Calman, MD, FAAFP
Co-Founder, President & CEO, The Institute for Family Health

Michael N. Rosenblut MBA, LNHA, RHP
Chairman, Board of Managers, AgeWell New York, LLP

Joseph Berardo, Jr.
President & CEO, MagnaCare

Stanley Brezenoff
President & CEO, Continuum Health Partners

Ted Kennedy, Jr.
President, Marwood Group

Steven C. Bussey
CEO, Harlem United

Michael Dowling
President & CEO, North Shore LIJ Health System

Frank Branchini
President & COO, EmblemHealth

Elizabeth Swain
CEO, Community Health Care Association of New York State (CHCANYS)

David Snow
President & CEO, Medco Health Solutions

Herbert Pardes, MD
Former President & CEO, New York Presbyterian Hospital & Healthcare System

Margaret A. Hamburg, MD
Commissioner, Food & Drug Administration, US Dept Health and Human Services

Katherine Golar, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Brownsville Multi-Service Family Health Center

Hon. David A. Paterson
New York State Governor

Steven M. Safyer, MD
Montefiore Medical Center

Michael A. Stocker, MD
NYC Health and Hospitals Corp

Karen Nelson, MD, MPH
Union Health Center

Jane Friedman
Former CEO, HarperCollins Worldwide

The Honorable Christine C. Quinn
New York City Council Speaker

The Honorable Richard N. Gottfried
New York State Assembly

John Rugge, MD
Hudson Headwaters Healthcare Network

The Honorable Michael Bloomberg
New York City Mayor

Mark Wagar
President & CEO, Empire BlueCross BlueShield

Paloma Hernandez
President & CEO, Urban Health Plan

Florence Davis
President & CEO, The Starr Foundation

Richard Cotton
General Counsel, NBC Universal

Mark Willis
JP Morgan Chase